Home Page

West Area Partnership

Southfield Primary School works very closely with a group of schools in the west of Luton known as the West Area Partnership (WAP). Other schools in the partnership (in alphabetical order) are:

  • Beechwood Primary School
  • Chalk Hills Academy
  • Challney High School for Boys
  • Challney High School for Girls
  • Chantry Primary Academy
  • Downside Primary School
  • Ferrars Academy
  • Ferrars Junior School
  • Gill Blowers Nursery School
  • Leagrave Primary School
  • Pastures Way Nursery School
  • Pirton Hill Primary School
  • St Martin de Porres Primary School
  • Southfield Primary School


Staff from across the schools meet up to share good practice and also organise a range of events for children to take part in developing friendship and shared values.