Primary School


Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.


Mrs S. Baldwin - Acting Headteacher


Senior Leadership Team

Mr A. Bee - Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mrs N. Comben - Acting Deputy Headteacher


Phase Leaders

Mrs N. Comben - Early Education Centre (Nursery and Reception)

Mr D. Ruffett - Key Stage 1 Phase Leader (Years 1 and 2)

Mrs A. Compton - Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 3 and 4)

Mr A. Bee - Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader (Years 5 and 6)


Early Education Centre

Cygnet, Swan and Puffin Classes

Mrs H. Taylor - Class Teacher

Miss U. Karim - Class Teacher

Miss S. Morris - Early Years Assistant

Miss M. Hack - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S. Shambi - Teaching Assistant


Key Stage 1

Year 1

Kingfisher Class

Mrs K. Wright - Class Teacher


Owl Class

Mrs K. Akhtar - Class Teacher


Year 1 classes supported by Mrs N. Choudhury, Mrs R. Nolan and Mrs T. Taylor (Teaching Assistants)


Year 2

Nightingale Class

Mrs L. Ely - Class Teacher


Robin Class

Mr D. Ruffett - Class Teacher


Year 2 classes supported by Mrs T. Creasy, Mrs C. Murphy and Mrs G. Twining (Teaching Assistants)


Lower Key Stage 2

Year 3

Parakeet Class

Miss K. Green - Class Teacher


Peacock Class

Mrs A. Compton - Class Teacher


Year 3 classes supported by Mrs S. Playforth (Teaching Assistant)


Year 4

Flamingo Class

Ms H. Zunguzah - Class Teacher


Year 4 class supported by Mrs S. Gilligan (Teaching Assistant)


Upper Key Stage 2

Year 5

Eagle Class

Mr T. Best - Class Teacher


Hawk Class

Miss N. Scarry - Class Teacher


Year 5 classes supported by Mrs S. Khaled (Teaching Assistant)


Year 6

Kestrel Class

Miss C. Rayner - Class Teacher


Falcon Class

Mrs C. James - Class Teacher


Year 6 classes supported by Mrs S. Patel (Teaching Assistant)


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs J. Morrison

Mrs L. Webb

Miss R. Whitlock



Mrs N. Comben


Family Support Team

Miss D. Hubbard - Family Worker

Mrs E. Wainwright - Learning Mentor

Miss L. Wilson - Learning Mentor


Behaviour Support Teaching Assistant

Miss M. Loney


Office Staff

Miss D. Keech - Admin Manager/PA to SLT

Mrs C. Rayner - Attendance Officer

Mrs M. Williams - Senior Finance Officer

Miss D. Hartley - Welfare Assistant

Mrs M. Landy - Administration Assistant


ICT Technician

Mr J. Taylor 


Breakfast and After School Club Staff

Miss D. Hartley - Assistant

Mrs T. Creasy - Assistant

Miss M. Loney - Assistant


Midday Supervisors

Mrs D. Battlebury - Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs R. Abdul-Qayum

Mrs Y. Akhtar

Miss S. Aktar

Mrs F. Begum

Mrs R. Bhanu

Mrs A. Bird

Mrs J. McMullan

Ms L. Mehigan

Mrs N. Phillips

Mrs J. Richmond

Mrs N. Sudani


Kitchen Team

Miss V. Hammond - Kitchen Manager

Ms S. Dixon - Cook

Mrs A. Elateeig - General Kitchen Assistant

Mrs A. Golinczak - General Kitchen Assistant


Site Agent

Mr P. Kettle

Mr B. Waldron (temporary caretaker)


Premises Team

Mrs D. Battlebury - Cleaning Supervisor

Miss E. Flitton - Cleaner

Mrs J. McMullan - Cleaner

Ms L. Mehigan - Cleaner

Mrs J. Richmond - Cleaner

Miss A. Stretch - Cleaner